journal

if found, please return to berri

(Entry 2) -> It's been awhile.

4 / 26 / 2024

Lots of weird feelings today. The end of the semester is rapidly approaching, which means I'll be transferring pretty soon.

I keep my IRL and online life pretty separate, but I want to be more open about things, on both sides. So, I guess I'll talk about this a little bit.

I'm transferring to a new college in the fall, switching majors completely. Originally I was going to do computer science, but to be honest, I felt miserable. I genuinely could not imagine a future where I was happy with a job in that field. I like programming, but something about the work and enviornment felt suffocating. Deep down, I knew it would be like that from the start, but I kept pushing that back. Last semester was the breaking point for me. I knew I had to change to something if I wanted to be happy.

So, what am I doing now? Marine science, baby!!! It's a huge change of pace, but I'm excited. I'm also super terrified. But mostly excited. The mix of feelings leaves me nauseated.

I'm mostly writing this because it's finally hitting me that I'll be out of this funk soon. That's something I've been working towards for years, and it's finally paying off. This time last year, I dont think I could have imagined myself in this position. So, I'm thankful I've done better than I ever could have imagined.


(Entry 1) -> New Year, New Blog

1 / 10 / 2024

Hello, hi! Happy new year! Here’s my first blog entry of the year, and this site as a whole. Haven’t written one of these in years, so I’ll keep it brief.

I’ve been on the fence with making a NeoCities page for awhile, and I finally caved in and made one. I have a very bad habit of putting things off, even if it's something I really like doing. A big goal for me in 2024 is trying to kick that habit, and pursue what I want to do. Even if that something is as small as making a silly website using a premade template. I'm looking forward to what else I can make.

As rough as these past few years have been, I want to go into 2024 with higher hopes for myself. Maybe, things will get better for me, through my own efforts. I hope the year treats you with kindness as well.